So far…

       Though it’s my second scheduled day of surgery at St Maggie’s; it’s my first real day.  I went to bed clogged, stuffed and tired last night to awake refreshed.  I got here about 4:30 am.  I’m still here.  It’s 7:44pm.  I am going home to shower and read about C. Diff, wound debridement and umbilical hernias.  I will most likely be abed by 10pmish, only to awaken again to drive into St Maggies by 4:45 am, round on my patients and leave by 6:20ish to drive back into Oakland for 7:00am lapararoscopic teaching session, drive back to St Maggie’s by 8:45am so I can meet with Dr Tisherman for rounds which start at 9am and end at 10:45am.  From there, straight to the ORs for an umbilical hernia repair and a wound debridement from 11amish till about 2ish.

      Then it’s see my patients, do pre-op and post-op notes (if necessary).  See more patients.  Do more notes.  Call more attendings.  Read more stuff.  Go home around 8pm again.  Wow.

       This is a busy life. 

        This is the next six weeks

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

Leave a Reply

