Full Joy

“These things have I spoken unto you…that your joy might be full.”                  —John 15:11

Remember that the Truths I teach you have all been given to you too (as to My disciples of old) with the idea of giving you that overflowing Joy…

Search for the Joy in life.  Hunt for it as for hidden treasure.  Love and Laugh.  Delight yourselves in the Lord.

Joy in Me.  Full Joy it was I wished My disciples to have.  I intended them to have it.  Had they lived My Teachings out in their daily lives they would have had Fullness of Joy.

I would be lying if I said that I don’t have some sadness about the ending of my friendship.  I invested too much into it not to feel some regret over even being involved.  But I know that sadness doesn’t last forever.  I know that the sadness I feel from having someone lie to me twice about an issue such as getting married isn’t inconceivable; that is, this is quite in the line of life to feel this way. 

I think when you’ve never had friends (in the truest sense of the word), it’s hard for you to be friends.  And in the end I think it was harder for him to be a friend than to have a friend. And we all know that it takes two people to tango–in any relationship.  So here we are, looking/hunting for joy in all the small places.  Acknowledging the need to search for joy because I can’t get stuck in sadness.  My brother says that it will take 3-4 weeks before the pain will truly dissipate.  I pray to God that he’s right.

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

Leave a Reply

