Cut to the Quick

Invites:

University of AZ at Tucson

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center



Denials:

UCSF Fresno Psychiatry Training Program

UCLA Neuropsychiatric Institute

Harbor-UCLA Medical Center

University of Southern California

Stanford University





I know that God is weeding out all the
programs that are not good for me.  I know God is taking me where
He wants me to be, Amen and Amen.  However, every time I get a
denial, I hurt a little.  I didn’t think it would cut as much as
it does.  Being told that 1) there were many candidates 2) not
that many slots and 3) they wish me all the best in my future endeavors
doesn’t soften the blow either.  This is getting to be
painful. 

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

2 responses to “Cut to the Quick

Leave a Reply

