jitters

I have three airline tickets/hotel reservations to make today. 
instead of being excited i’m nervous.  i want to make sure the
hotels are in close proximity to the residency programs in Tucson and
Miami and to the testing site in Atlanta.  I have to call to see
if they take debit cards b/c I don’t have any credit cards.  I
need to call the hotels tonight when I get home.

I have to send in an application for a few more residencies now that I
have money but for some unknown reason I can’t log into my eras
acct.  So I’ll have to do it when I get home tonight.  I take
the exam next Tuesday and that deadline is looming so quickly.

I woke up this morning nervous.  I know I shouldn’t be b/c God
will take me through; but I’m still human and still quake.  The
next week seems so lonesome–like I’m facing my own Gethsemane. 
It’s not that bad–good heavens no!  But it’s just the sense that
the wheels are in motion and life is about to start moving
rapidly.  I feel my heartbeat picking up just thinking about all
that needs to be done.  Gosh!  It’s a bit much…

Yet this I recall to mind:

Blessed is the man who fears the LORD, who finds great delight in his commands.
Even in darkness light dawns for the upright…
He will have no fear of bad news; his heart is steadfast, trusting in the LORD.
His heart is secure, he will have no fear.

Ps 112: 1,4, 7-8a

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

One response to “jitters

  • millennialhippy

    hey chica, does your debit card have a mastercard or visa logo on it? because if so, you can use it like a credit card, even though the money gets taken out of your bank account, without putting a pin. =) Anywhere visa or mastercard are accepted.

    good luck with everything *hugs*

Leave a Reply

