a slight annoyance

sitting at my desk in the library unable to stare off into space b/c a
man is sitting in one of the four armchairs in front of me–facing
me.  if i stare off into space, i’ll stare at him.  i don’t
want to stare at him.  i do want to be able to stare off into
space as i think.  as i memorize that for vasomotor shock
secondary to a high spinal anesthetic, vasoconstrictors and IVF would
be the best treatment–it would be nice to let my eyes wander
around–without inadvertently staring at the guy sitting in one of the
four armchairs in front of me–facing me.  in fact laughing would
be much easier if he wasn’t sitting in front of me either.  or
smirking which in this case happens to be the expression on my face.

the fact that this man must be either a surgeon or an anesthesiologist
is quite apparent given his dark blue scrubs.  it would be better
though if the scrub shirts didn’t have quite so open a vee-neck because
then i wouldn’t be assaulted by the massive quantities of curly dark
black chest hair spilling out of the shirt.  and it’s especially
hard when in trying not to laugh out loud i end up wiping off the tears
falling down my face as i attempt to keep from busting my left kidney..

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

Leave a Reply

