Devotional: If Men Oppose

Only
believe.  The walls of Jericho fell down.  Was it axes or
human implements that brought them down?  Rather the Songs of
Praise of the people and My Thought carried out in action.




All walls
shall fall before you, too.  There is no earth-power.  It
falls like a house of paper, at My miracle-working touch.  Your
faith and My power–the only two essentials.  Nothing else is
needed.




So, if man’s
petty opposition still holds good it is only because I choose to let it
stand between you and what would be a mistake for you.  If not–a
word–a thought–from Me, and it is gone.  The hearts of Kings are
in my rule and governance.  All men can be moved at My wish.




Rest in this certainty.  Rely on Me

I read this as I waited for the 56U,
my heart floundering whenever I thought of the boards.  And as I
read it, the first lines reminded me of church a couple of weeks ago
when as we praised God, I saw in my mind’s eye the image of walls
tumbling down.  There was reassurance there that the walls of
scores/boards/interviews/match would fall before me and I would see the
glory of the Lord.  Then I thought of one year ago as I waited for
the scores back from my rotation exams and my friend B told me that she
felt led toinform me that I should begin to praise and thank God b/c
the actual job of passing the exams was taken care of–in short the
Holy Spirit was reminding me that God had taken care of EVERYTHING–my
job was to praise Him.  So today I was reminded of assurances past
and my heart was strengthened.  I’m glad that God knows me well
enough to bring His reassurances to mind…



 20 I well remember them,
       and my soul is downcast within me.

 21 Yet this I call to mind
       and therefore I have hope:

 22 Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed,
       for his compassions never fail.

Lamentations 3: 20-22

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

Leave a Reply

