a little chocolate goes a long way

The day has come.  I have been propositioned by a 70something year old white clerk working at Perfumemania at Aventura Mall. 

 

He: "We have lots of stores, all over."

Me: "Yeah, I know."

He: "We have a store in Columbus"

Me: "I know, but at the time I didn’t have the cash flow"

He: "Well if it was up to me and I was single I would marry you" [dead serious]

Pause

…Sinking….

…Sinking….

…Any minute now…

Me: "Did you say marry?"

…BOOM!….

Him: "Yes."

Me: "Were you talking to me?"

Him: "Yes, but there might be a problem with my wife"

Me: "Uhm, yeeeah, she might take offense at that." Nervous laughter

 

Should I just throw in the proverbial towel that I haven’t actually started using yet? 

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

Leave a Reply

