On France

A few years ago I went on a trip to France.  It was an amazing experience.  I met many people who opened my eyes to different perspectives and I grew.  People who walked into my life and left such incredible memories.  Memories that have helped to shape me. 

I backpacked through a slice of South-East France, stopping for a couple of days in each city with the exception of Paris and Montpelier where I was housed w/ siblings of a good friend of mine.  I went by myself.  I do speak French but had been out of practice for a little over a year.

I had to do a lot of research to figure out the visa situation, the luggage, the hostels, the trains and to decide on the cities.  I have always wanted to return to France.  I hope that when I am done w/ residency I can take an extended break of about 3 months to visit the UK, France and Italy.

From start to finish, I wrote in a journal that I picked up at Half-Price Bookstore.  I haven’t flipped through that journal in many many moons, but a discussion that I just had with one of my lj friends has prompted a perusal of this journal.  I wonder if I should share some excerpts…

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

One response to “On France

Leave a Reply

