i kinda feel like i should post…but not sure if it’s that deep…

Saturday.  I woke up “officially” around 5ish today.  After going to Kukaramakara last night and getting to bed around 5ish, I had to sleep.  Nice to spend some time in the bed.  E.D came over.  It was kind of cool b/c I thought about calling her to see if she wanted to come over and boom – she called me.  Winn-Dixie run.  We ate lasagna.  This time I used only 2 layers of noodles, more sauce and layered the meat and mushrooms instead of putting it in the sauce.  When I put the meat in the sauce, there is less sauce to go into the noodles.  

Good ideas all.  The lasagna came out nicely!  

I made Turkey stew.  I haven’t had turkey stew since my Mommy made it years ago.  Can you believe that?  I used smoked turkey like she always did; then steamed it w/ onions and a little bit of water.  The plan is to eat boiled yam and plantains w/ the turkey stew tomorrow.   It should be wonderful.

ED made a dessert today that consisted of peaches covered by cake mix.  That’s it.  Take cake mix and toss it on the peaches, throw some butter on there to help brown.  Let bake at 375F.  That’s it?  Yup.  Is it good?  Yup.

Now I feel the need to lay on my bed.  Also it is late.

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

Leave a Reply

