time warp

i don’t recall the time i fell asleep last night.  only that after my bladder woke me around 8am i went right back to bed.  it was noon when i woke again.  i slept well for the first time in a while.  only, i was covered in dream residue.  even now, at midnight:01, my dream is with me.  

i spent the day arranging my clothing, washing more loads of laundry than i thought possible, putting away clothing, arranging my jewelry and toiletries, sweeping the floor, changing the AC filter and writing a research protocol.  if that wasn’t enough i also packed a bag for DC.  and i even found time to skype a turkish guy.  or rather, he skyped me.

at some point this evening i walked outside to take papers from the car that i needed for my DC trip.  solitude struck me when i walked out the door and the sky was black.  i looked over to see a man and a woman talking on the other side of the building.  it seemed incongruous with the solitude of my day.  i never left the house.  i spent the entire day with my chores and my thoughts.

i thought a lot about dreams, about people in my dreams, about DC.  

off to DC to do some lobbying.  i was supposed to look up the congress people’s stances on health care reform.  i never did.  i’m going to do it now.

okay.  done.  now i aim to rest.  i have early church (7) then heading to airport.

living by myself.  staying by myself.  in my own mind.  my only source of communication being the mobile or the social network.  

i read somewhere that because we have so much at our fingertips we have stopped exploring our world with all our senses.

About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

Leave a Reply

