If I were

If I were a month I’d be a full-bodied September
If I were a day I’d be a swinging on the porch swing Sunday
If I were a time of day I’d be magical dusk
If I were a planet I’d be serene Saturn


If I were a sea animal I’d be a lovely whale
If I were a direction I’d be East
If I were a piece of furniture I’d be a large, soft rug
If I were a liquid I’d be a fine plum wine


If I were a gem stone I’d be a gleaming ruby
If I were a tree I’d be ‘weeping’
If I were a tool I’d be a very sharp and beautiful kitchen knife with an ivory handle
If I were a flower I’d be a fragrant orchid


If I were an element of weather I’d be lightning
If I were a musical instrument I’d be a finely-tuned violin

If I were a colour I’d be a bronzed gold
If I were an emotion I’d be sweet peace


If I were a fruit I’d be a juicy roma tomato
If I were a sound I’d be early morning bird-song
If I were an element I’d be noble Xenon

If I were a car I’d be a burgundy Rolls-Royce


If I were a food I’d be warm, freshly baked bread
If I were a place I’d be the exotic Mediterranean coast-line
If I were a material I’d be soft, white linen
If I were a taste I’d be sweet and salty


If I were a scent I’d be fragrant rose
If I were a body part I’d be a cute little ear
If I were a facial expression I’d be a knowing smile
If I were a song I’d be Amazing Grace


If I were a bird I’d be a wise owl
If I were a gift I’d be a beautiful mahogany box inlaid with jewels
If I were a street I’d be the bustling Champs Elysee

If I were a door I’d be arched, tall and finely crafted


If I were a pair of shoes I’d be comfortably fitting and stylishly fabulous!

(stolen from here)


About papillion

Intense Often Moody Transparent Exquisitely sensitive Animated Never satisfied Curious Eternal Romantic Creative Devotedly Christian Encouraging Multi-layered Loving Quick Judge Critical Forever evolving View all posts by papillion

Leave a Reply

